City Council & City Staff

The City Council is responsible for the overall policy and administrative direction of the city government.  The five (5) members of the city council are elected on an “at large” basis and serve staggered four-year terms.  A council president is selected from among the members of the city council and serves for a two-year period.  The mayor is elected on an “at large” basis and serves a two-year term.  The mayor does not vote but acts as ceremonial head of the city.  City council meetings are usually conducted on the first and third Monday of each month.  Work sessions and special meetings are scheduled on an as needed basis.
    TERM EXPIRES
MAYOR Erich Winter - ewinter@montevideomn.org                                    12/31/2026
COUNCIL Nathan Schmidt, President - nschmidt@montevideomn.org 12/31/2024
  Beverly Olson - bolson@montevideomn.org 12/31/2024
  Bryce Curtiss - bcurtiss@montevideomn.org 12/31/2026
  Dan Sanborn - dsanborn@montevideomn.org 12/31/2026
  Steve Sulflow - ssuflow@montevideomn.org 12/31/2026

 

City Administration/City Office Personnel (320.269.6575) include:

 

Robert Wolfington, City Manager -  ctyadmin@montevideomn.org

Glennis Lauritsen, City Clerk - glauritsen@montevideomn.org

Jill Strand, Finance Director - finance@montevideomn.org

Paul Teichert, Building Official - bldginsp@montevideomn.org

Jordan Thompson, Community Development Director - cdd@montevideomn.org

Yesenia Rios, Utility Billing Clerk - montevideo@montevideomn.org

Deb Rhode, Finance Clerk - financeclerk@montevideomn.org 

 

%MCEPASTEBIN%
Last updated 3/15/2024 10:09:21 AM